The Wild Book: Outdoor Activities to Unleash Your Inner Child


Hardcover

Author:
Publisher:
Publication Date:
Category:
RRP:
Our Price:
You Save:
UK Postage:
David Scarfe
Trapeze
2017
Nature & Science
£16.99
£6.99
£10.00
£1.65
The Wild Book: Outdoor Activities to Unleash Your Inner Child by David Scarfe



Description:

Let a little wildness in. Adventure is closer than you think. A lavishly illustrated celebration of the wonders that await in the outside world; the perfect gift for fans of Norwegian Wood, The Dangerous Book for Boys and The Almanac.

Fly through the air on your homemade tree swing, feel the rush of water as you speed down your slip 'n' slide, taste the delicious smokiness of your campfire-cooked meal and learn more about the natural world. Unleash your inner child as you run, jump, craft, cook and wander your way through THE WILD BOOK.

Whether you want to add a dash of adventure to your daily life, take a break from screen time, sleep under the stars or simply make something by hand, this book will inspire you to rediscover the outdoors and feel truly alive. It's full of fun and easy practical activities that will reawaken your sense of wonder and open up the world around you.

Cookie settings