Jack's Secret Summer

Jack's Secret Summer

Author: Jack Ryder
Paperback 224 Pages / Published: 2020-05-28
£ 6.99 £ 2.99
Save £ 4.00
 
Quantity
Reserve this book to collect from our shop by using Click & Collect
This item has been added to your basket
Synopsis

Join the Secret Summer gang on an unforgettable magical adventure, full of humour and heart - for fans of The Famous Five and Roald Dahl. Jack has been dreading the summer holidays - his dad works long hours, and so all he has to look forward to is an empty house. But when his boisterous neighbours, Bruno and Rocco, make it their mission to pull him into an adventure, his life will never be the same again. Together they decide to explore the strange old house at the top of the hill, long abandoned and overgrown with ivy. But they soon discover the ivy hides more than just walls... the house is full of magical secrets, including a strange girl with no memory, who may hold the key to it all, if only she can remember... Imaginative and fun-filled, Jack Ryder's first story is inspired by the summer holidays of his childhood and brought to life with glorious black-and-white illustrations by Alice McKinley. Young readers will be spellbound by this heartfelt adventure.

Publisher: Hachette Children's Group
ISBN: 9781444952971
Number of pages: 224
Weight: 202 g
Please sign in to write a review.