As Good As Dead

As Good As Dead

Author: Holly Jackson
Paperback 576 Pages / Published: 2021-07-28
£ 8.99 £ 3.99
Save £ 5.00
 
Quantity
Reserve this book to collect from our shop by using Click & Collect
This item has been added to your basket
Synopsis

The third thrilling book in the bestselling, award-winning A Good Girl's Guide to Murder series. It's been six months since Pip Fitz-Amobi solved her last case and soon she'll be heading off to Cambridge University. But then another case finds Pip ... and this time it's personal. With her new internet fame in the wake of her podcast, Pip is getting used to the online death threats. But then Pip starts to notice strange happenings in her real life and she soon realises that she has a stalker. When the police refuse to act, Pip takes matters into her own hands and starts to find connections between her stalker and a local serial killer. The killer is supposed to be in prison ... but Pip suspect that they are still on the loose. It's time for Pip to hunt, or be hunted. A Good Girl's Guide to Murder is The New York Times No.1 bestselling YA crime thriller and WINNER of The British Book Awards' Children's Book of the Year 2020. SHORTLISTED FOR THE WATERSTONES CHILDREN'S BOOK PRIZE 2020 Perfect for fans of One of Us Is Lying, Eva Dolan, C L Taylor, We Were Liars and Riverdale Praise for A Good Girl's Guide to Murder: 'A taut, compulsively readable, elegantly plotted thriller' - Guardian 'A fiendishly-plotted mystery that kept me guessing until the very end.' - Laura Purcell, bestselling author of The Silent Companions 'There is a lot to really enjoy in this story and there is great energy to the writing, as well as some fine characterization' - Peter James, award-winning and no.1 bestselling crime thriller author of Detective Superintendent Roy Grace series 'Twisty, compulsive and so, so clever' - Savannah Brown, author of The Truth About Keeping Secrets 'That ending! Pure genius' - Yasmin Rahman, author of All the Things We Never Said 'This book was a delight from start to finish. I laughed. I cried. And I very much enjoyed attempting to solve the case with Pip (who I now want to be my best friend). I didn't guess the twist, and I don't think many people will. Holly Jackson has absolutely killed it with her debut!' - Aisha Busby, author of A Pocketful of Stars and contributor to the award-winning A Change is Gonna Come 'Prepare to be murdered by this book. Dark, dangerous and intricately plotted - my heart literally pounded. I haven't been this addicted to anything since Serial. Holly Jackson is the next big thing, I promise' - Laura Stevens, author of The Exact Opposite of Okay 'Twisty and compelling' - Fiona Noble, Bookseller.

Publisher: Farshore
ISBN: 9781405298605
Number of pages: 576
Weight: 382 g
Please sign in to write a review.